2013 Distinguished Service Award

The 2013 KAR Distinguished Service Award was presented to Linda Moore, a member of the Lexington Bluegrass Association of REALTORS® (LBAR). This award is given to someone who has provided outstanding contributions and service to the real estate industry and his/her local community. Moore began her real estate career as a REALTOR® more than 35 years ago in Paintsville, Kentucky and soon operated her own brokerage which she ran for over 21 years before relocating to Lexington. She is currently a Broker-Associate with Rector-Hayden REALTORS®. She was a charter member of the Eastern Kentucky Association of REALTOR® in 1979 and served as president in 1983 and again in 1990. Moore was also selected twice as REALTOR® of the year in 1993 and 1999. With LBAR, she has served on the bylaws, professional standards and governmental affairs committees. She was elected president of the Kentucky Association of REALTORS® in 2000 and was awarded REALTOR® of the Year in 2003. Moore has served in many capacities with KAR including the board of directors as well as the investment, legal and governmental affairs and personnel committees. She most recently chaired the EVP selection committee and is a past Trustee with the Kentucky Real Estate Education Foundation (KREEF). With the National Association of REALTORS®, Moore served as a director and has been a member of several committees including member services and legal issues and mobilization.

Past DSA Winners

2005 - William P. Snyder, Louisville
2006 - Charlie Murphy, Lexington
2007 - Joe Guy Hagan, Louisville
2008 - David P. Schoepf, Ft. Thomas
2009 - Evelyn Pusateri, Louisville
2010 - John Davis, Paducah
2011 - John Chandler, London
2012 - Jayne Cox, Lexington